HEAM Parliamentarian 2023

A national level debate competition [exclusively for school students studying in XI or XII (State, CBSE and ICSE)] to create awareness about-

Necessity of Hydrogen, Biofuels and other Renewable Energy Sources Based Start-ups in Indian Scenario

Date: 14/11/2023, Tuesday

Venue

St. John's College, Anchal, Kollam, Kerala

(Re-accredited with 'A' grade by NAAC, Recognized for STAR college scheme by DBT, Govt. of India, Funded under DST FIST scheme, Govt. of India)

Organized by



Department of Chemistry, Innovation & Start-up Club St. John's College, Anchal.



in association with
Department of Chemistry &
Centre for Renewable Energy,
University of Kerala

&



Indian Association for Hydrogen Energy and Advanced Materials(IAHEAM)



Supported by Kerala Start-up Mission

Debate Topic: Necessity of Hydrogen, Biofuels and other Renewable Energy Sources Based Start-ups in Indian Scenario

The interested students can register for the event by filling the Google form (Link: https://forms.gle/8T1GJ2u18JGwyMff6) on or before 25/10/2023.

In this programme the selected teams will get seated round the Hall to debate on the given topics. The participating students must speak exclusively on the *Debate Topic*. During the debate, students can also counter others non-feasible/practically impossible/wrong ideas with appropriate justification. The winners of the debate will be finally adjudicated by the juries to select the HEAM Parliamentarian 2023. The team selected as **HEAM Parliamentarian 2023 title** will be given a cash award of **Rs. 5000/-** and all the participants will get a participation certificate.

Theme Coordinators

Dr. M. Shaneeth (VSSC (ISRO) Trivandrum)

Dr. Bipin Kumar Gupta (NPL, New Delhi)

Dr. Bibin John (VSSC (ISRO) Trivandrum)

Mr. Jayakrishnan B (VSSC(ISRO)Trivandrum)

Dr. K. Anoop Krishnan (NCESS Trivandrum)

HEAM Parliamentarian 2023 Click the following link

for Registration Form

https://forms.gle/8T1GJ2u18JGwyMff6

Programme

09:00 : Introduction

09:10 : Invited Talk - I

09:30 : Invited Talk – II

10:00 : Students Parliament

12:50 : Summary and Distribution of Awards

Please Note:

- The participants must be exclusively from XI or XII (State, CBSE and ICSE)
- One team of two students from one school.
- Participating students must fill the Google form: https://forms.gle/8T1GJ2u18JGwyMff6

Registration is only through Google form.

Registration fee: There is no Registration fee

Contacts:

www.iaheam.org Ph: 9995767819 (Arun P.S.)

Ph: 9526987912 (Anantha Krishnan)

E-mail: arunpsvjmd@gmail.com

Organizing Committee

Dr. Nisha Thomas (Principal, St. John's College)

Rev. Fr. Jinoy Mathew (Bursar)

Prof. S. M. A. Shibli (President, IAHEAM)

Ms. Simi Saju (HOD, Chemistry)

Lt. Dr. Arun P. S. (Convenor)

Dr. Jineesh P. (Centre for Renewable Energy)

Dr. Thomas Mathew

Dr. Niecy Elsa Mathews

Dr. Liji John

Dr. Vidya Vilas

Dr. Sharow Geeth Vincent

Ms. Adithya S.

Mr. A. Anantha Krishnan

Mr. Sivaraj R.

Mr. Aneesh Kumar M. A.

Ms. Sulthana Faisy

Ms. Amrutha S.

Ms. Sreesanth S.

Ms. Anakha A. L.

Mr. Aswin A.